The Ohio State University-Newark Appalachian Scholarship

The Ohio State University at Newark Appalachian Scholarship offers need-based awards to students from the following Appalachian counties: Coshocton, Guernsey, Knox, Muskingum, Perry and Tuscarawas. Eligibility is determined on the basis of financial need as established by federal guidelines, and on academic success and volunteerism. Students must be enrolled for at least 6 credit hours at The Ohio State University at Newark. Need is determined by filing the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) at

Contact Information

Faith Phillips

 Print PDF

Additional Information
Deadline Date 3/15/2022
Deadline Time 11:59:00 PM
Grade Level Current High School Senior
County Of Residence Muskingum | Guernsey | Knox | Tuscarawas | Perry | Coshocton
Post Secondary Institutions Ohio State University (All Campuses)
Held Externally
Administered Externally