News & Events

  • Masthead 1

    Masthead 1
  • Masthead 2

    Masthead 2
  • Masthead 3

    Masthead 3
  • Masthead 4

    Masthead 4

MCCF Accepting Nominations for Wagner Award

Muskingum County Community Foundation Council is accepting nominations for the Brian T. Wagner Community Leadership Award. The award was established to honor young volunteer leaders and to encourage other young adults to lead volunteer efforts to improve the community.

Nominees must be between the ages of 18 and 55, show generosity of time and spirit, live in and volunteer in Muskingum County, and have successfully led a volunteer project or have a long history of volunteer leadership. The nomination deadline is Friday, December 9, 2016.

The award will be presented during MCCF’s 32nd Anniversary Groundhog Day Celebration on Friday, January 27, 2017. The winner will be recognized on a plaque permanently displayed at the MCCF office, and MCCF will make a donation of $1,000 to the recipient’s favorite nonprofit organization.

Past recipients of the award include: Brian Wagner, Hank Littick, and Julie Biles, 2005; Steve Randles, 2006; Tedd Murphy, 2007; David Morrow, 2008; Susan J. Montgomery McDonald, 2009; Nan Nolder, 2010; Jody Spencer, 2011; John and Leilani Delbert, 2012; Dan and Karen Vincent, 2013; Jessica McCulloch, 2014; Bethany Hayes, 2015; and Joey Pennybaker Osborn, 2016.

To nominate an outstanding community leader, e-mail or deliver your nomination to the Muskingum County Community Foundation, 534 Putnam Avenue, Zanesville, OH 43701. Please be sure to include the nominee’s address, e-mail address and phone number. Nomination form available here. Nominees will receive application forms.

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.