News & Events

  • Masthead 1

    Masthead 1
  • Masthead 2

    Masthead 2
  • Masthead 3

    Masthead 3
  • Masthead 4

    Masthead 4

Nominations Being Accepted for Wagner Community Leadership Award

Muskingum County Community Foundation Council is accepting nominations for the Brian T. Wagner Community Leadership Award. The award was established to honor young volunteer leaders and to encourage other young adults to lead volunteer efforts to improve the community. This year the award is being sponsored by the WHIZ Media Group.

Nominees must be between the ages of 18 and 55, show generosity of time and spirit, live in and volunteer in Muskingum County, and have successfully led a volunteer project or have a long history of volunteer leadership. The nomination deadline is Friday, December 7, 2018.

The award will be presented during MCCF’s Groundhog Day Celebration on Friday, February 1, 2019. The winner will be recognized on a plaque permanently displayed at the MCCF office, and MCCF will make a donation of $1,000 to the recipient’s favorite nonprofit organization.

Past recipients of the award include: Brian Wagner, Hank Littick, and Julie Biles, 2005; Steve Randles, 2006; Tedd Murphy, 2007; David Morrow, 2008; Susan J. Montgomery McDonald, 2009; Nan Nolder, 2010; Jody Spencer, 2011; John and Leilani Delbert, 2012; Dan and Karen Vincent, 2013; Jessica McCulloch, 2014; Bethany Hayes, 2015; Joey Pennybaker Osborn, 2016; Chris Zemba, 2017; Ryan Moyer, 2018.

To nominate an outstanding young community leader please fill out a submission at no later than Friday, December 7th, 2018.

The nominee will be asked to complete an application to compete for the award.          

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.